Learning communities

Schools across the Scottish Borders are grouped together into six learning communities.

The development of these learning communities enables all key stakeholders - schools, pupils, parents communities and partner agencies - to plan and work together to ensure improved outcomes for children and young people.

Our learning communities are:

Berwickshire learning community

  • Berwickshire High School: Chirnside Primary, Coldstream Primary, Duns Primary, Eccles / Leitholm Primary, Greenlaw Primary and Swinton Primary
  • Eyemouth High School: Ayton Primary, Cockburnspath Primary, Coldingham Primary, Eyemouth Primary and Reston Primary

Cheviot learning community

  • Jedburgh Grammar School: Ancrum Primary, Howdenburn Primary, Parkside Primary
  • Kelso High School: Broomlands Primary, Edenside Primary, Ednam Primary, Morebattle Primary, Sprouston Primary and Yetholm Primary.

Eildon East learning community

  • Earlston High School: Channelkirk Primary, Earlston Primary, Gordon Primary, Lauder Primary, Melrose Grammar, Newtown St Boswells Primary, St Boswells Primary and Westruther Primary
  • Selkirk High School: Kirkhope Primary, Knowepark Primary, Lilliesleaf Primary, Philiphaugh Primary, St Joseph's Primary and Yarrow Primary.

Eildon West learning community

  • Galashiels Academy: Balmoral Primary, Burgh Primary, Caddonfoot Primary, Fountainhall Primary, Glendinning Primary, Heriot Primary, Langlee Primary, St Margaret's Primary, St Peter's Primary, Stow Primary and Tweedbank Primary.

Teviot and Liddesdale learning community

  • Hawick High School: Burnfoot Community, Denholm Primary, Drumlanrig St Cuthbert's Primary, Hobkirk Primary, Newcastleton Primary, St Margaret's Primary, Stirches Primary, Trinity Primary and Wilton Primary.

Tweeddale learning community

  • Peebles High School: Broughton Primary, Eddleston Primary, Halyrude Primary, Kingsland Primary, Newlands Primary, Priorsford Primary, St Ronan's Primary, Walkerburn Primary and West Linton Primary.