Term, holiday and closure dates

School term dates for 2016/17

Autumn term

  • Monday 15 Aug 2016 - Staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 16 Aug 2016 - Pupils resume
  • Friday 07 Oct 2016 - Last day for pupils and staff - Mid term holiday
  • Monday 17 Oct 2016 - All resume
  • Thursday 10 Nov 2016 - Staff in service day
  • Friday 11 Nov 2016 - Staff in service day
  • Monday 28 Nov 2016 - St Andrew’s Day holiday, schools closed
  • Thursday 22 Dec 2016 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter term

  • Monday 09 Jan 2017 - All resume
  • Thursday 09 Feb 2017 - Last day for pupils - February holiday
  • Friday 10 Feb 2017 - Staff in service day
  • Wednesday 15 Feb 2017 - All resume
  • Friday 31 Mar 2017 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

  • Tuesday 18 Apr 2017 - All resume
  • Friday 28 Apr 2017 - Staff in service day
  • Monday 01 May 2017 - May Day holiday, schools closed
  • Wednesday 28 Jun 2017 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Casual holidays

Each learning community allocates 2 casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals.

Berwickshire

  • Friday 07 Oct 2016
  • Monday 29 May 2017

Cheviot

  • Friday 07 Oct 2016
  • Wednesday 15 Feb 2017

Eildon East (Selkirk)

  • Thursday 15 Jun 2017
  • Friday 16 Jun 2017

Eildon East (Earlston) and Eildon West (Galashiels)

  • Wednesday 15 Feb 2017
  • Monday 05 Jun 2017

Teviot and Liddesdale

  • Friday 09 Jun 2017
  • Monday 12 Jun 2017

Tweeddale

  • Friday 07 Oct 2016
  • Wednesday 15 Feb 2017