Term, holiday and closure dates

School term dates for 2022-23

Autumn term

  • Monday 15 August 2022 - staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 16 August 2022 - in service day
  • Wednesday 17 August 2022 - pupils resume
  • Friday 7 October 2022 - last day of term for pupils and staff, mid term holiday
  • Monday 17 October 2022 - staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 18 October 2022 - pupils resume
  • Monday 28 November 2022 - St Andrew's Day, schools closed
  • Tuesday 29 November 2022 - all resume
  • Thursday 22 December 2022 - last day or term for pupils and staff

Winter term

  • Monday 9 January 2023 - all resume
  • Friday 10 February 2023 - last day of term for pupils, February holiday
  • Monday 13 February 2023 - Casual holiday for Berwickshire, Eyemouth, Cheviot, Eildon West (Galashiels) Eildon East  (Earlston) and Tweeddale), in service day for Eildon East (Selkirk) and Teviot & Liddesdale
  • Monday 20 February 2023 -  Eildon East (Selkirk) and Teviot & Liddesdale all resume , In service day for Eildon West(Galashiels) Eildon East (Earlston) Berwickshire, Eyemouth and Cheviot
  • Tuesday 21 February 2023 -  Eildon West (Galashiels), Eildon East (Earlston), Berwickshire, Eyemouth and Cheviot all resume
  • Friday 31 March 2023 - last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

  • Monday 17 April 2023 - all resume
  • Monday 1 May 2023 - May Day holiday, school closed
  • Tuesday 2 May 2023 - staff resume, in service day
  • Wednesday 3 May 2023 - pupils resume
  • Thursday 29 June 2023 - last day of term for pupils and staff

Casual holidays

Each learning community allocates two casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals.

Berwickshire

  • Monday 13 February 2023
  • Monday 29 May 2023

Eyemouth

  • Tuesday 29 November 2022
  • Monday 13 February 2023

Cheviot

  • Tuesday 29th November 2022
  • Monday 13th February 2023

Eildon East - Selkirk

  • Thursday 15 June 2023
  • Friday 16 June 2023

Eildon East - Earlston

  • Tuesday 29 November 2022
  • Monday 13 February 2023

Eildon West - Galashiels

  • Monday 13 February 2023
  • Monday 5 June 2023

Teviot and Liddesdale

  • Friday 9 June 2023
  • Monday 12 June 2023

Tweeddale

  • Friday 7 October 2022
  • Monday 13 February 2023