Teviot and Liddesdale area partnership

Electoral Wards and Community Councils

Electoral Wards

The Scottish Borders divided into eleven Electoral Wards for the purpose of local representation in Scottish Borders Council.

All Electoral Wards elect three or four Elected Members every four years in our elections, to represent local interests and local services.

Teviot and Liddesdale Area Partnership comprises two Electoral Wards:

  • Hawick and Denholm
  • Hawick and Hermitage

Community Councils

Community Councils are designed to give every community in Scottish Borders an opportunity to be consulted and listened to by us, via their Elected Members.

Every household in Scottish Borders is in a Community Council area.

There are eight Community Councils in the Teviot and Liddesdale area.