Eildon area partnership

Electoral Wards and Community Councils

Electoral Wards

The Scottish Borders is divided into eleven Electoral Wards for the purpose of local representation in Scottish Borders Council.

All Electoral Wards elect three or four elected Members every four years in our elections, to represent local interests and local services.

Eildon area Partnership comprises three Electoral Wards:

  • Galashiels and District
  • Leaderdale and Melrose
  • Selkirkshire

Community Councils

Community councils are designed to give every community in Scottish Borders an opportunity to be consulted and listened to by us, via their elected Members.

Every household in Scottish Borders is in a Community Council Area.

There are 13 Community Councils in the Eildon area.