Term, holiday and closure dates

School term dates for 2021-22

Autumn term

  • Monday 16 August 2021 - staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 17 August 2021 - in service day
  • Wednesday 18 August 2021 - pupils resume
  • Friday 8 October 2021 - last day for pupils and staff, mid term holiday
  • Monday 18 October 2021 - staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 19 October 2021 - pupils resume
  • Monday 29 November 2021 - St Andrew's Day, schools closed
  • Tuesday 30 November 2021 - all resume
  • Thursday 23 December 2021 - last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter term

  • Monday 10 January 2022 - all resume
  • Friday 11 February 2022 - last day for pupils, February holiday
  • Monday 14 February 2022 - last day for staff, in service day, February holiday
  • Monday 21 February 2022 - all resume
  • Friday 1 April 2022 - last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

  • Monday 18 April 2022 - all resume
  • Monday 2 May 2022 - May day holiday, school closed
  • Tuesday 3 May 2022 - staff resume, in service day
  • Wednesday 4 May 2022 - pupils resume
  • Friday 3 June 2022 - Platinum Jubilee holiday
  • Thursday 30 June 2022 - last day of term for pupils and staff

Casual holidays

Each learning community allocates two casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals.

Berwickshire

  • Monday 21 February 2022
  • Monday 30 May 2022

Eyemouth

  • Tuesday 30 November 2021
  • Monday 21 February 2022

Cheviot

  • Friday 8 October 2021
  • Monday 30 May 2022

Eildon East - Selkirk

  • Thursday 16 June 2022
  • Friday 17 June 2022

Eildon East - Earlston

  • Tuesday 30 November 2021
  • Monday 21 February 2022

Eildon West - Galashiels

  • Monday 13 September 2021
  • Monday 6 June 2022

Teviot and Liddesdale

  • Friday 10 June 2022
  • Monday 13 June 2022

Tweeddale

  • Friday 8 October 2021
  • Monday 21 February 2022