Candidates announced for Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk County Constituency

Person posting ballot into box

Published: Thursday, 14th November 2019

Following the close of nominations, four candidates will stand in the General Election for the Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk County Constituency.

The following persons stand nominated for election as a Member to serve in the Parliament of the United Kingdom for the Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk County Constituency:

  • Ian Davidson, Scottish Labour Party
  • Calum Kerr, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • John Lamont, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
  • Jenny Marr, Scottish Liberal Democrats

The poll will take place between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 12 December.

Are you ready to vote?

Anyone not already registered to vote has until midnight on Tuesday 26 November to register to ensure they can vote in the General Election.

Individuals who will be aged 18 or over on 12 December can apply to register to vote in the General Election by completing online registration or by contacting the Electoral Registration Officer by calling 01835 825100 or using our online form.

Application forms for postal and proxy votes are available online by contacting the Electoral Registration Officer.

Further information, including the Notice of Election Agents and Situation of Polling Places, is available.  

Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale constituency

The notice and relevant additional information regarding the election in the Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale County Constituency will be published by Dumfries and Galloway Council.