Ballot announced for Oxton & Channelkirk Community Council election

Fluorescent vest with 'community council' text on it

Published: Monday, 30th September 2019

At the end of the nomination period for the Oxton & Channelkirk Community Council election, there were seven candidates validly nominated for the six available places.

A ballot is therefore required to be held, which will take place:

  • Thursday 3 October 2019
  • Oxton War Memorial Hall
  • 3-7pm.

The validly nominated candidates are:

  • David Gerrard Burrell
  • Francois Charles Du Plessis
  • Benjamin Andrew Engel
  • Paul Alexander Fulton
  • Caroline E Moore
  • Jonathan Peter Newton
  • Ian George Young

Everyone in the Oxton & Channelkirk Community Council area, who is entitled to vote in a local government election on that day, shall be entitled to cast a vote in the ballot.

More information

The Returning Officer is Councillor Tom Miers.