New Southdean Community Council unveiled

Person posting ballot into box

Published: Tuesday, 17th January 2017

A new Southdean Community Council has been announced.

Following an uncontested election, Returning Officer, Councillor Watson McAteer, declared nine members of the new community council.

They are:

  • Stephen Fotheringham
  • Martyn Harrison
  • Philip Kerr
  • Craig McAdam
  • Geoffrey Phelps
  • Hugh Roberts
  • David Skinner
  • Caroline Smith
  • Anita Wilson

The inaugural meeting of the new community council will take place on Wednesday 25 January at 7.30pm in Southdean Hall. The agenda items include the election of office bearers.

Councillor McAteer is looking forward to working with the new Southdean Community Council.

The community council will be looking for a suitable candidate to fill the remaining vacancy.   

Community councils

More information on community councils are available from our website