SCOTTISH BORDERS COUNCIL: WARD 5 LEADERDALE & MELROSE

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on 11 March 2021 for the election of ONE COUNCILLOR for the above mentioned electoral ward as there are more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.
- 3. The name, description (if any) and address of each validly nominated candidate is as below; where the candidate has given a commonly used surname and/or forename on that candidate's nomination form, it is that commonly used surname and/or forename (instead of any other name) that appears on the Notice of Poll.

Electoral Ward	No. of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address
Leaderdale & Melrose	1	Adamson	Jonny	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1 Heathery Rig, Tweedbank, Galashiels, TD1 3SA
Leaderdale & Melrose	1	Douglas	Mary	Independent	Glendearg, Galashiels, TD1 2NR
Leaderdale & Melrose	1	Linehan	Jenny	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Scaurhead, Fordel Gardens, Melrose, TD6 9SG
Leaderdale & Melrose	1	Needham	Michael	Scottish Green Party	312 Gala Park, Galashiels, TD1 1HQ
Leaderdale & Melrose	1	PatonDay	John	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Scottish Borders Council Area)
Leaderdale & Melrose	1	Redpath	Scott	Scottish Labour Party	(Address in the Scottish Borders Council Area)
Leaderdale & Melrose	1	Wilks	Karen	Independent	(Address in the Scottish Borders Council Area)

Election Office Scottish Borders Council Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells Melrose TD6 0SA 01835 825005 Elections@scotborders.gov.uk Rob Dickson Returning Officer 8 February 2021

SCOTTISH BORDERS COUNCIL: WARD 5 LEADERDALE & MELROSE

Date of election:

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
5A	WAR MEMORIAL HALL OXTON LAUDER TD2 6PW	-	Complete Register for 5A
5B	LAUDER PUBLIC HALL THE AVENUE LAUDER TD2 6TD	1	Electors 1 – 828 on the Register for 5B
5B	LAUDER PUBLIC HALL THE AVENUE LAUDER TD2 6TD	2	Electors 829 – 1707 on the Register for 5B
5C	BLAINSLIE VILLAGE HALL BLAINSLIE GALASHIELS TD1 2PR	-	Complete Register for 5C
5D	EARLSTON PARISH CHURCH HALL HIGH STREET EARLSTON TD4 6HG	1	Electors 1 – 942 on the Register for 5D
5D	EARLSTON PARISH CHURCH HALL HIGH STREET EARLSTON TD4 6HG	2	Electors 943 – 1998/5 on the Register for 5D
5E	GATTONSIDE VILLAGE HALL GATTONSIDE MELROSE TD6 9NP	-	Complete Register for 5E
5F	TWEEDBANK COMMUNITY CENTRE ESSENSIDE DRIVE TWEEDBANK, GALASHIELS TD1 3RT	1	Electors 1 – 812 on the Register for 5F
5F	TWEEDBANK COMMUNITY CENTRE ESSENSIDE DRIVE TWEEDBANK, GALASHIELS TD1 3RT	2	Electors 813 - 1594 on the Register for 5F
5G	SMITH MEMORIAL HALL ABBOTSFORD ROAD DARNICK TD6 9AH	-	Complete Register for 5G
5H	CORN EXCHANGE MARKET SQUARE MELROSE TD6 9PG	1	Electors 1 – 803 on the Register for 5H
5H	CORN EXCHANGE MARKET SQUARE MELROSE TD6 9PG	2	Electors 804 - 1765 on the Register for 5H
51	NEWSTEAD VILLAGE HALL MAIN STREET NEWSTEAD TD6 9DX	-	Complete Register for 5I

Only those persons registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote. You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.scotborders.gov.uk

Publish by the Acting Returning Officer, Scottish Borders Council, Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA 8 February 2021