<u>Settlement Profile – Changes from Scottish Borders Local Development Plan 2016 to Proposed Local Development Plan 2020</u>

This table identifies the key changes within each settlement, detailing the site code of any new sites that are proposed to be included within the Local Development Plan. It should be noted that sites previously identified within the Scottish Borders Local Development Plan 2016, which are now substantially complete in terms of their development, have been removed from the Plan. All cemetery allocations have been removed from the Plan. There may have been amendments to the site sizes which are not noted in this table. Development boundaries have in some cases been amended to include new sites, this is not reflected in this table.

	New Housing Site(s)	New Mixed Use Site(s)	New Redevelop- ment Site(s)	New Longer Term Housing Site(s)	New Longer Term Mixed Use Site(s)	New Business and Industrial Site(s)	New Business and Industrial Safeguarding Site(s)	Key Greenspace	Settlement Boundary Change
Allanton									
Ancrum									
Ashkirk									
Ayton									
Birgham									
Blyth Bridge									
Bonchester									
Bridge									
Bowden									
Broughton									
Burnmouth									
Cardrona					SCARD002				
Carlops									
Chesters									
Chirnside									
Clintmains									
Clovenfords									
Cockburnspath									
Coldingham			_					_	

Coldstream	ACOLD014				
Crailing					
Darnick	ADARN005				
Denholm					
Dolphinton					
Dryburgh					
Duns					
Earlston					
Eccles					
Eckford					
Eddleston	AEDDL010				
Ednam					
Eildon					
Eshiels			BESHI001		
Ettrick					
(Hopehouse)					
Ettrickbridge					
Eyemouth		REYEM007			
Foulden					
Fountainhall					
Galashiels	AGALA029		BGALA006		
Gattonside					
Gavinton					
Gordon	AGORD004				
Grantshouse	AGRAN004				
Greenlaw	AGREE009		BGREE005		
Hawick	AHAWI025	RHAWI017	BHAWI003		
	AHAWI026	RHAWI018	BHAWI004		
	AHAWI027				

	formerly						
	known as SHAWI003)						
Heiton							
Heriot Station							
Hutton							
Innerleithen		MINNE003					
Jedburgh	AJEDB018		RJEDB003 RJEDB006				
Kelso					BKELS006		
Lanton							
Lauder							
Leitholm							
Lilliesleaf						GSLILL002	
Longformacus							
Maxton							
Melrose	AMELR013						
Midlem							
Minto							
Morebattle							
Nether Blainslie							
Newcastleton							
Newstead							
Newtown St							
Boswells							
Nisbet						CCOVNIA 004	Navy day alamma ant
Oxnam						GSOXNA001	New development boundary
Oxton	AOXTO010						
Paxton							
Peebles	APEEB056						

Preston						
Redpath						
Reston	AREST005					
Roberton	7111201000					
Romannobridge						
Roxburgh						
Selkirk	ASELK040					
Skirling	7.622.16.16					Development boundary amendment
Smailholm						
Sprouston						
St Abbs						
St Boswells						
Stichill						
Stow						
Swinton						
Traquair						
Tweedbank						
Walkerburn						
West Linton						
Westruther	AWESR002			BWESR001		
Whitsome					 	
Yarrowford						
Yetholm				BYETH001		