European Parliamentary Election Thursday 23 May 2019 Notice of Election Electoral Region of Scotland

I, the Regional Returning Officer for the Electoral Region of Scotland give notice that an election is to be held for six (6) members of the European Parliament. If the election is contested the poll will be held on **Thursday 23 May 2019 between 7am and 10pm.**

Standing for election

Nomination papers may be obtained from the address below and during the time for delivery of the nomination papers. Delivery of all nomination papers including deposits and consents to nomination must be made **in person** to the following address and by the following date:

Address to collect and deliver nomination	City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh EH1	
papers	1YJ	
First collection/delivery permitted	10am, Tuesday 16 April 2019	
Collection/delivery permitted	Between 10am and 4pm on any working	
	day until the deadline given below	
Deadline for delivery of nomination papers	4pm on Thursday 25 April 2019	

The deposit for each registered political party or individual candidate (£5,000) may be paid by electronic bank transfer, building society cheque, cash or banker's draft (banks operating in the UK or Gibraltar only) and by debit or credit card (with an additional transaction fee of £60 for credit cards).

Applications for registration, postal and proxy voting

Applications to be included on the register of electors or for postal or proxy votes **must** reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer for the applicant and **not** to the address given above. Applications must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by the dates given below. Please see www.aboutmyvote.co.uk for further details.

Application deadlines			
Deadline for receiving applications for	Tuesday 7 May 2019		
registration			
Deadline for receiving new postal vote and	5pm on Wednesday 8 May 2019		
postal proxy applications, and for changes			
to existing postal or proxy votes			
Deadline for receiving new applications to	5pm on Wednesday 15 May 2019		
vote by proxy (not postal proxy or			
emergency proxies)			
Deadline for emergency proxy applications	5pm on Thursday 23 May 2019		

c/o The Elections Office City Chambers, High Street Edinburgh EH1 1YJ Telephone: 0131 469 3126

Telephone: 0131 469 3126 elections@edinburgh.gov.uk

KENNETH LAWRIERegional Returning Officer

15 April 2019

Local Council Area	Electoral Registration Officer	Contact Details
East Ayrshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	Tel:01292 612221
North Ayrshire Council	Ayrshire Valuation Joint Board, 9	
South Ayrshire Council	Wellington Square, Ayr KA7 1HL	ero@ayrshire-vjb.gov.uk
Clackmannanshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01786 892289
Falkirk Council	Central Scotland VJB, Hillside	
Stirling Council	House, Laurelhill Business Park, Stirling FK7 9JQ	ero@centralscotland-vjb.gov.uk
Dumfries & Galloway Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01387 260605
Jamines & Camerral, Council	Municipal Chambers, Buccleuch	01507 200005
	Street, Dumfries, DG1 2AD	ero@dumgal.gov.uk
Argyll & Bute Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01586 555300
·	Dunbartonshire and Argyll & Bute VJB,	
	Kilbrannan House, Bolgam Street,	assessor@dab-vjb.gov.uk
	Campbeltown PA28 6HZ	
West Dunbartonshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	0141 562 1200
East Dunbartonshire Council	Dunbartonshire and Argyll & Bute VJB,	
	235 Dumbarton Road, Clydebank	assessor@dab-vjb.gov.uk
	G81 4XJ	
Fife Council	Electoral Registration Officer, Fife	03451 555511
	House, North Street, Glenrothes,	
	Fife KY7 5LT	voters.roll@fife.gov.uk
Glasgow City Council	Electoral Registration Office,	0141 287 4444
	Glasgow City Council, PO Box	voters.roll@fs.glasgow.gov.uk
	15311, Glasgow G4 7DL	
Aberdeen City Council	Grampian Electoral Registration	01224 068400
	Office, Woodhill House, Westburn	ero@grampian-ero.gov.uk
Ab and a makina Carrail	Road, Aberdeen AB16 5GE	04264 045546
Aberdeenshire Council	Grampian Electoral Registration	01261 815516
(Banff Divisional Office)	Office, Mitchell Burnett House, Colleonard Road, Banff AB45 1DZ	hanff@grampian are gov.uk
Aberdeenshire Council	Grampian Electoral Registration	banff@grampian-ero.gov.uk 01224 068400
(Kincardine, Deeside & Gordon	Office, Woodhill House, Westburn	ero@grampian-ero.gov.uk
Divisional Office)	Road, Aberdeen AB16 5GE	croegrampian cro.gov.ak
Moray Council	The Grampian Electoral	01343 541203
	Registration Office, 234 High	elgin@grampian-ero.gov.uk
	Street, Elgin IV30 1BA	
Highland Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01463 703340
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar	Highlands and Western Isles VJB,	
	Moray House, 16-18 Bank Street,	ero@highland.gov.uk
	Inverness IV1 1QY	
North Lanarkshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer	01698 476000
South Lanarkshire Council	Lanarkshire VJB, North Stand	
	Cadzow Avenue, HAMILTON	ero@lanarkshire-vjb.gov.uk
Charles I C "	Lanarkshire ML3 0LU	0424.244.2522
City of Edinburgh Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	0131 344 2500
East Lothian Council Midlothian Council	Lothian VJB, 17A South Gyle	anguirios@lothian vib sou uk
West Lothian Council	Crescent, EDINBURGH EH12 9FL	enquiries@lothian-vjb.gov.uk
Orkney Islands Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01856 876 222
Oraney Islands Council	Orkney and Shetland VJB, 8 Broad	01030 070 222
	Street, Kirkwall, Orkney KW15 1NX	ero@orkney.gov.uk
Shetland Islands Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01595 745700
	Orkney and Shetland VJB, 20	
	Commercial Road, Lerwick,	ero@shetland.gov.uk
	Shetland ZE1 0LX	·

Inverclyde Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	0300 300 0150
East Renfrewshire Council	Renfrewshire VJB, The Robertson	
Renfrewshire Council	Centre, 16 Glasgow Road, Paisley	ero@renfrewshire-vjb.gov.uk
	PA1 3QF	
Scottish Borders Council	Electoral Registration Officer, The	01835 825100
	Old School Building, Council	
	Headquarters, Newtown St	ero@scotborders.gov.uk
	Boswells, Melrose TD6 0SA	
Angus Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01307 499910
	Tayside VJB, Floor 1, William	
	Wallace House, Orchard Loan,	angus@tayside-vjb.gov.uk
	Orchard Business Park, Forfar,	
	DD8 1WH	
Dundee City Council	Dundee City Council, Electoral	01382 434444
·	Registration Office, 18 City Square,	
	Dundee DD1 3DB	ero@dundeecity.gov.uk
Perth & Kinross Council	Electoral Registration Officer,	01738 630303
	Tayside VJB, Robertson House,	
	Whitefriars Crescent,	perth@tayside-vjb.gov.uk
	Perth PH2 OLG	