Local Government By-Election

Notice of Poll

Scottish Borders Council

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday, 22 February 2018 for the election of a councillor to fill the vacancy in the **Selkirkshire Ward**.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each validly nominated candidate is as follows:

Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address
Adams	Trevor	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2 Morridgehall Farm Cottages, St. Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0EY
Clark	Jack	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Bewlie, Cove Road, Cove, Cockburnspath, Berwickshire, TD13 5XD
Gunn	Kenneth	Independent	10 Halliday's Park, Selkirk, Selkirkshire, TD7 4LA
Harvie	Barbra	Scottish Green Party	75 High Street, Selkirk, TD7 4BZ
Mitchell	John	Scottish National Party (SNP)	30 Hillside Terrace, Selkirk, TD7 4ND
Penman	Caroline	Independent	56 Shawburn Road, Selkirk, TD7 4HW
Redpath	Scott	Scottish Labour Party	14 Fletcher Court, Selkirk, TD7 4DE

3. Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.

Signed: Tracey Logan (Returning Officer)

Date: 22 January 2018