NOTICE OF ELECTION

UK Parliamentary Election

For the Berwickshire, Roxburgh & Selkirk County Constituency

- An Election is to be held for a Member of Parliament to serve the Berwickshire, Roxburgh & Selkirk County Constituency
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Returning Officer, Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells, Melrose TD6 0SA during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells, Melrose TD6 0SA on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Thursday 11 May 2017.
- 4. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on 8 June 2017.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 22 May 2017.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Old School Building, Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA by 5 p.m. on Tuesday 23 May 2017.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Old School Building, Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA by 5 p.m. on Wednesday 31 May 2017.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Old School Building, Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA by 5 p.m. on 8 June 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday 31 May 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 31 May 2017.

Dated: 5 May 2017 Tracey Logan, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Council Headquarters, Newtown St. Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA on 5 May 2017