Scottish Local Government Elections Scottish Borders Council – Thursday 4 May 2017

Notice of Candidates and Election Agents

Ward 5 – Leaderdale & Melrose

I, Tracey Logan, Returning Officer for the Election of Councillors to serve in Ward 5 – Leaderdale & Melrose of Scottish Borders Council to be held on **Thursday 4 May 2017**, hereby give Notice, in terms of Section 67(6) of the Representation of the People Act 1983, as amended, that the Election Agents appointed by Candidates at the above Election are as follows:-

Name and Address of Candidate (Candidate's description)	Name and Address of Election Agent	Office to which claims, etc may be sent
Kevin Drum 41 Woodside Place, Galashiels, TD1 1RE (Scottish National Party (SNP))	John Mitchell 30 Hillside Terrace SELKIRK TD7 4ND	30 Hillside Terrace SELKIRK TD7 4ND
Diana Findlay 49 Springfield Terrace, St. Boswells, TD6 0EP (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Scott Rutherford Mossburnford Smithy House Jedburgh TD8 6QS	Lower Langbrae Main Street St. Boswells TD6 0AP
Rebecca Fraser Raecleugh, Westruther, Gordon, Berwickshire, TD3 6NH (Independent)	Acting as own Election Agent	Raecleugh Westruther Gordon Berwickshire TD3 6NH
lain Gillespie Springfield House, Hawksnest, Galashiels, TD1 2QD (Independent)	Clare Gillespie Springfield House Hawksnest Galashiels TD1 2QD	Springfield House Hawksnest Galashiels TD1 2QD
Tom Miers Ancrum West Mains Farmhouse, Jedburgh, TD8 6UL (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Scott Rutherford Mossburnford Smithy House Jedburgh TD8 6QS	Lower Langbrae Main Street St. Boswells TD6 0AP
David Parker 6 Shielswood Court, Tweedbank, Galashiels, TD1 3RH (Independent)	Acting as own Election Agent	6 Shielswood Court Tweedbank Galashiels TD1 3RH
John Paton Day 6 Darlingfield Farm Cottage, Mellerstain, Nr Gordon, TD3 6LE (Scottish Liberal Democrats)	Alison Paton Day 6 Darlingfield Farm Cottage Mellerstain Nr Gordon TD3 6LE	6 Darlingfield Farm Cottage Mellerstain Nr Gordon TD3 6LE

Tracey Logan Returning Officer

Date: 29 March 2017

Printed and published by Tracey Logan, Returning Officer, Scottish Borders Council, Council headquaretrs, Newtown St. Boswells, TD6 0SA