

SCOTTISH BORDERS COMMUNITY COUNCIL'S NETWORK

A MEETING of the SCOTTISH BORDERS COMMUNITY COUNCILS' NETWORK will be held at

Scottish Borders Council Headquarters on Thursday 15th May at 7:00pm

	BUSINESS	
		Action
1.	Welcome and Introduction. Welcome and introductions by Logan Inglis (Chairman)	
2.	Apologies for Absence.	
3.	Order of Business.	
4.	Approval of minutes from 27 March 2014	
5.	Matters arising not on the agenda	
6.	Treasurers Report	
	Marion Short	
7.	SESPLAN update presentation	
	lan Angus	
8.	Role of SBCCN inc Constitution	
	Colin McGrath-update-	
9.	Community Engagement with Communities and Councils	
	Chair	
10.	Annual Conference – update and progression	
11.	Community Councils Training Requirements	
	Handbook, induction training update	
12.	Community Council Scheme Review	
13.	Community council questions.	
	Please send to - chair@sbccn.org one week prior to meeting	
14.	Rural Parliament	
15.	A.O.B.	
	Future meeting dates	

Membership of SBCCN Executive Committee:

Berwickshire: Ann Affleck (Duns), Logan Inglis (Reston & Auchencrow)

Cheviot: Trevor Jackson (St Boswells), Colin McGrath (Kelso)

Eildon: Raymond du Bois (Newtown & Eildon), Frank Connelly (Heriot) Teviot & Liddesdale: Robert Brydon (Hawick), Marion Short (Hawick)

Tweeddale: Ruth Kerr (Innerleithen)

Next meeting, T.B.A., SBC HQ, 7pm