

SCOTTISH BORDERS COMMUNITY COUNCIL'S NETWORK

A MEETING of the SCOTTISH BORDERS COMMUNITY COUNCILS' NETWORK will be held at

Scottish Borders Council Headquarters on Thursday 27th March at 7:00pm

BUSINESS		
		Action
1.	Welcome and Introduction. Welcome and introductions by Logan	
	Inglis (Chairman)	
2.	Apologies for Absence.	
3.	Order of Business.	
4.	Declaration of Interests.	
5.	Approval of minutes from 30 January 2014	
6.	Matters arising not on the agenda	
7.	Treasurers Report	
	Marion Short	
8.	COSLA Strengthening Local Democracy	
	Frank Connelly-update	
9.	Role of SBCCN inc Constitution	
	Colin McGrath-update	
10.	Annual Conference – update and progression	
11.	New Community Council Liaison Officer Role Shona Smith	
12.	Community Councils Training Requirements	
	Handbook, induction training.	
13.	Community Council Scheme Review	
14.	Community council questions.	
15.	Rural Parliament	
	A.O.B.	
	1	1

Membership of SBCCN Executive Committee:

Berwickshire: Ann Affleck (Duns), Logan Inglis (Reston & Auchencrow)

Cheviot: Trevor Jackson (St Boswells), Colin McGrath (Kelso)

Eildon: Raymond du Bois (Newtown & Eildon), Frank Connelly (Heriot) Teviot & Liddesdale: Robert Brydon (Hawick), Marion Short (Hawick)

Tweeddale: Ruth Kerr (Innerleithen)

Next meeting Thursday, 15/05/2014, SBC HQ, 7pm