

Scottish Borders Community Councils' *Network*

Annual General Meeting

22 November 2012 7pm Scottish Borders Council Headquarters Newtown St Boswells

- 1 Welcome
- 2 Minutes of AGM 1 October 2011
- 3 Chair's report
- 4 Treasurer's report and presentation of annual accounts
- 5 Election of members to Core Group

2011/2012 membership:	
Berwickshire	Logan Inglis (Reston & Auchencrow CC)
	John Elliot (Duns Community Council)
Cheviot	Robin Thomson (Floors, Makerstoun, Nenthorn & Smailholm
	CC)
	Trevor Jackson (St Boswells Parish CC)
Eildon	Graeme Donald (Lauderdale CC)
	Raymond du Bois (Newtown & Eildon CC)
Teviot & Liddesdale	Robert Brydon (Hawick CC)
	Lorraine Wilson (Hawick CC) resigned July 2012
Tweeddale	John Swanson (Peebles & District CC) resigned May 2012
	Sally Whitaker (upper Tweed CC) resigned February 2012
External Reps	Diana Findlay (Elder Voice)
	Bob Kerr (ASCC) until organisation ceased to operate
Ex Officio	Business Consultant (Community Engagement), SBC

- 6 Election of office bearers
- 7 Constitution, including role of SBCCN
- 8 Reactions to Scottish Government Community Council short-life working group
- 9 Close of 2012 AGM